Bronwyn Bancroft has illustrated and/or written 41 books. Bronwyn illustrated her first children's book, The Fat and Juice Place (written by Diana Kidd) in 1992.


Bronwyn was the Australian Finalist for the Ezra Jack Keats Award for Excellence in Children's Book Illustration in 1994.

In 2010 Bronwyn received the Dromkeen Medal for her contribution to Australian Literature and in 2016 was the Australian Finalist for the Hans Christian Andersen Award (Illustrator).

Bronwyn is nominated for the 2020 Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award, the largest international children's literature award in the world.

For book enquiries please contact Bronwyn's publishers:

Hardie Grant Egmont

Harper Collins

Allen and Unwin

Magabala Books

Fremantle Press

All Rights Reserved Bronwyn Bancroft 2020